Update from Crimes Unlimited

While I wait for Hurt to provide her bi-monthly list of new books, I checked on Clues Unlimited and found two new lists for August, September, October and November with several interesting titles. Although their recommendations also include historical fiction as well as mysteries, I still find good choices here and the synopses are quite helpful. They had new entries from Barbara Cleverly, C.S. Harris, Laura Joh Rowland, and Carola Dunn as well as authors I had not heard of before such as Karen Maitland and Jeri Westerson. I placed seven titles on reserve at my local library and am already reading Dunn’s latest Daisy Dalrymple adventure.

Though I won’t be reading them as they fall outside my areas of interest, two additional works are worth noting. First is David Liss’ new book set during the American Revolution. Liss made my 2004 Book Awards list for his Conspiracy of Paper. Another author who has been on my Book Awards list is David Pierce, who temporarily ventures from his “Dead Man” series to write about a serial killer in American-occupied Tokyo following World War Two.

0 Responses to “Update from Crimes Unlimited”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact me

ascot6361 at yahoo.com

RSS feed


